“Meeting” the illustrator Matt Page

Matt Page illustrates Ellie Sutton's children's zombie ABC
Matt Page illustrates Ellie Sutton’s children’s zombie ABC

B is for Brains: ABCs for the Zombie Apocalypse

A friend sent me the link to the above kick-starter campaign for the publishing of this ABC by Ellie Sutton. I laughed when I saw the illustrations by Matt Page and had to check out his website. What I discovered was an artist with plenty of humor and strength. One of the pictures on his site managed to get to me. Exactly what it is about this acrylic painting called “Isolation” that affects me so strongly is difficult to say. Sometimes art does that.

"Isolation" by Matt Page
“Isolation” by Matt Page

 

Leave a Reply

